Tisch Library Reserve

Sat, Sep 6, 2008 at 12:28 AM,
I had assigned a reading for my class at Tufts but was unable to get the book put on reserve in time because it was held in another building of the library and it takes them a week to move the book. I could have walked there and picked it up myself, but I would have been unable to check it out as I have not had a chance to get a library card. So I went to Barnes & Noble, purchased a copy and had that one put on reserve for the class. The irony is that now, even after I purchased a copy of the book, I probably won’t be able to read again before class. Now that it is on reserve, the library will not let me borrow my own book without a library card.

~ by severalfourmany on September 6, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
