Idomeneo

Dec 9, 2006 11:25 am
The Met season is off to a fantastic start. This week alone has heard Netrebko and Villazón in La Bohème followed by Siurina and Alvarez in Rigoletto (hear them on the live broadcast next week). So there is every reason to expect something good today. Idomeneo is one of my all-time favorites as well. I am looking forward to Magdalena Kožená, although I think her voice is perhaps better suited to other roles. I have never heard of Dorothea Röschmann but “Padre, germani, addio” may be my favorite moment in all of opera and so my expectations are high.

~ by severalfourmany on December 9, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
